MEKU Corporate Group

Variety in competence
for that decisive

The MEKU Group compromises five innovative companies

  • MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
  • MEKU Energie Systeme GmbH & Co. KG
  • MEKU Elektronische Systeme GmbH
  • MEKU Kunststoff Technologie GmbH
  • LEFO  Formenbau Technologie GmbH

From this interdisciplinary interaction arise system solutions, sophisticated industrial parts and assemblies. Through consistent strategic orientation, we have developed into a value-creating partner and system supplier for the automotive supplier and plastics industry.

That decisive The companies of the MEKU Group are entrepreneur-led.
MEKU Unternehmensstruktur

Your value-creating partner
for that decisive

A perfect synergy of  metal, electronics and plastic

MEKU generates added value along the entire value chain. The interdisciplinary know-how and enriching interaction of the individual companies at the MEKU Group mean: a plus of expertise, improved manufacturing technology and an increase in innovation.

MEKU stands for the perfect synergy of metal, electronics and plastic. The constellation and coordination of these core competencies ensure the particular customer benefit. Therefore all our processes are tailored to the customer‘s requirements and can be seamlessly linked.

At the heart of our expertise is an integrated IT strategy. In the advance towards Industry 4.0, we employ all the latest information technology to secure, digitise and optimise the entire value chain. With the help of intelligent, digitally networked systems, we are now on the way towards creating self-organising production processes involving autonomous communication between individual systems. Our seamlessly coordinated processes make us a valuable strategic partner along the entire  value chain: from the initial idea on to feasibility studies, prototyping, and A, B and C samples – and all the way up to the development of advanced production systems for efficient series manufacture.

That decisive

  • Conception, consultation and planning
  • Development and design
  • Project management
  • Prototyping
  • Tool and mould construction
  • Plant and machinery construction
  • Series production
  • Supply chain
  • Mastery of all involved manufacturing processes

MEKU Unternehmensgruppe

Our decisive

Value creating-partner for a sustainably better life

As a entrepreneur-driven group of companies, we are a system supplier of technical solutions. Our particular focus is on the development and production of mechatronic assemblies and systems for resource-saving applications in the mobility industry. Interdisciplinary know-how in a variety of manufacturing processes such as stamping, bending and forming with our own purpose-built tools, plastic injection moulding with our own purpose-built moulds, EMS (Electronics Manufacturing Services), laser processing and custom-built machinery for automation engineering are the basis of our solutions for powertrains and communication systems.

Our products make a major contribution to a sustainable and environmentally sound development in the world. Through consistent quality awareness, permanent improvement and pro-active development of products, processes and services, we meet this requirement, which is also reflected in the following cornerstones of our corporate mission statement:

  • We want to sustainably increase the enterprise value. That’s why we plan for the future.
  • We strive be technically and qualitatively leading in all our business areas and aspire to achieve the best possible results for the MEKU Group and for our business partners.
  • We are an attractive employer for our employees.
  • We develop and produce products that make a major contribution to a sustainable and environmentally sound development in the world.
  • We are careful with the resources available to us.
  • Our management strategy for the MEKU Group is focused on sustainable corporate governance. Here we rely on values such as trust, loyalty, commitment and respect.
  • We promote awareness in safety, quality and environmental expertise and expect our employees to act responsibly, independently and respectfully by actively and continuously contributing to their improvement.
  • Compliance with all applicable legal regulations and requirements, the minimization of risks and environmental impacts, the identification and reduction of potential dangers as well as the realization of a high safety standard are binding principles of our group of companies.
  • Beyond the statutory requirements, we commit ourselves to comply with the MEKU Code of Conduct.

Download MEKU Code of Conduct

The management of the MEKU Group is committed to the interests of their employees and customers. With their expertise, they form the foundation for responsible management of the group of companies.

The picture shows from left to right: Dr. Joachim Pieper (Main Shareholder/Managing Director), Ralph Bayer (Executive Partner/Managing Director Sales & Marketing) and Georg Baldus (Shareholder/Head of Finance).

MEKU Unternehmensgruppe

Kompetenzvielfalt
für das entscheidende

Die MEKU Unternehmensgruppe besteht aus fünf innovativen Unternehmen:

  • MEKU Energie Systeme GmbH & Co. KG
  • MEKU Elektronische Systeme GmbH
  • MEKU Kunststoff Technologie GmbH
  • MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
  • LEFO  Formenbau Technologie GmbH

Aus diesem fachübergreifenden Zusammenspiel entstehen Systemlösungen, anspruchsvolle Industrieteile und Baugruppen. Durch konsequente strategische Ausrichtung haben wir uns zum Wertschöpfungspartner und Systemlieferanten für die Automobilzulieferer- und Kunststoffindustrie entwickelt.

Das entscheidende Die Gesellschaften der MEKU-Gruppe sind unternehmergeführt.

MEKU Unternehmensstruktur

Wertschöpfungspartner
für das entscheidende

Für das perfekte Zusammenspiel
von Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff

Entlang der kompletten Wertschöpfungskette generiert MEKU für Sie Mehrwert. Die interdisziplinäre Kompetenz und das bereichernde Zusammenspiel der Einzelunternehmen der MEKU-Gruppe bedeutet für Sie: ein Plus an Know-how, ein Plus an Fertigungstechnik und ein Plus an Innovationskraft.

MEKU steht für das perfekte Zusammenspiel von Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff. Der besondere Kundennutzen liegt dabei in Konstellation und Koordination dieser Kernkompetenzen. Alle unsere Prozesse sind deshalb selbstverständlich auf die unserer Kunden abgestimmt und lassen sich nahtlos verknüpfen.

Voraussetzung hierfür ist eine integrierte IT-Strategie. Auf dem Weg zu Industrie 4.0 nutzen wir aktuellste Informationstechnologien zur Sicherung, Digitalisierung und Optimierung der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Mit intelligenten, digital vernetzten Systemen sind wir auf dem Weg zur selbstorganisierten Produktion, in der eine eigenständige Kommunikation zwischen den Systemen ermöglicht wird. Das eingespielte Zusammenwirken macht uns von der ersten Idee, über Machbarkeitsstudien, Prototyping, A-, B- und C-Muster bis hin zu Entwicklung ausgefeilter Produktionsanlagen für eine wirtschaftliche Serienfertigung zu Ihrem strategischen Wertschöpfungspartner für Entwicklung und Herstellung anspruchsvoller, komplexer Baugruppen in höchster Qualität.

Das entscheidende

  • Idee, Beratung und Planung
  • Entwicklung und Konstruktion
  • Projektmanagement
  • Prototyping
  • Werkzeug- und Formenbau
  • Anlagen- und Maschinenbau
  • Serienfertigung
  • Supply-Chain
  • Beherrschung aller beteiligten Fertigungsverfahren

MEKU Unternehmensgruppe

Unser entscheidendes

Wertschöpfungspartner für nachhaltig besseres Leben

Wir sind als mittelständische unternehmergeführte Firmengruppe Systemlieferant für technische Lösungen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Entwicklung und Herstellung mechatronischer Systeme für ressourcenschonende Anwendungen der Mobilitätsbranche. Interdisziplinäres Wissen in einer Vielzahl von Fertigungsverfahren wie Stanz-, Biege-, Umformtechnik mit eigenem Werkzeugbau, Kunststoffspritztechnologie mit eigenem Formenbau, EMS (Electronics Manufacturing Services), Laserbearbeitungsverfahren sowie Sondermaschinenbau für die Automatisierungstechnik sind die Grundlage unserer Lösungen für Antriebs- und Kommunikationssysteme. Unsere Kunden profitieren von unserer besonderen Konstellation und Koordination dieser Kernkompetenzen.

Unsere Produkte leisten einen hohen Beitrag für eine nachhaltige und umweltgerechte Entwicklung in der Welt. Durch konsequent gelebtes Qualitätsbewusstsein, permanente Verbesserung und pro-aktive Entwicklung von Produkten, Prozessen und Dienstleistungen werden wir diesem Anspruch gerecht, der sich zudem in den folgenden Eckpunkten unseres Unternehmens-Leitbildes widerspiegelt:

  • Wir wollen den Unternehmenswert nachhaltig steigern. Deshalb planen wir für die Zukunft.
  • Wir wollen in allen unseren Geschäftsfeldern technisch und qualitativ führend sein und haben den Anspruch, das bestmögliche Ergebnis für die Unternehmensgruppe und für unsere Geschäftspartner zu erreichen.
  • Wir wollen unseren Mitarbeitern ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber sein.
  • Wir entwickeln und produzieren Produkte, die einen hohen Beitrag für eine nachhaltige und umweltgerechte Entwicklung in der Welt leisten.
  • Wir gehen schonend mit den uns zur Verfügung stehenden Ressourcen um.
  • Unsere Gruppenstrategie ist auf eine nachhaltige Unternehmensführung ausgerichtet. Hierbei setzen wir auf Werte wie Vertrauen, Loyalität, Verbindlichkeit und Respekt.
  • Wir fördern ein sicherheits-, qualitäts- und umweltbewusstes Verhalten und erwarten von unseren Mitarbeitern ein verantwortliches, selbständiges und respektvolles Handeln. Sie werden aktiv und kontinuierlich an den Verbesserungen beteiligt.
  • Die Einhaltung aller geltenden rechtlichen Bestimmungen und Anforderungen, die Minimierung von Risiken und Umweltauswirkungen, das Erkennen und die Verringerung potenzieller Gefahren sowie die Realisierung eines hohen Sicherheitsstandards sind verpflichtende Grundsätze unserer Unternehmensgruppe.
  • Über die gesetzlichen Vorgaben hinaus verpflichten wir uns zudem, die MEKU-Verhaltensregeln (Code of Conduct) gruppenweit zu befolgen.

Download MEKU-Verhaltensregeln (Code of Conduct)

Das Management der MEKU-Gruppe setzt sich intensiv für die Belange von Mitarbeitern und Kunden ein. Mit ihrer Kompetenz bilden sie das Fundament für eine verantwortungsvolle Führung des Unternehmens.

Das Bild zeigt von links nach rechts: Dr. Joachim Pieper (Hauptgesellschafter, Geschäftsführer / Managing Director), Ralph Bayer (Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter / Managing Director Sales & Marketing) und Georg Baldus (Kaufmännischer Leiter und Gesellschafter / Head of Finance).