Competency in Mechatronics

That decisive
for a perfect,
cost-effective product

MEKU stands for a perfect synergy of metal, electronics and plastic. This is the result of scrupulous teamwork between specialists from all three of our competency centres. For every project, feasibility studies from each of the areas are analysed. On the basis of this assessment, a decision regarding the technical and commercial viability of the proposed design is then taken. This ensures we come up with a perfect, cost-effective product for our customers.

Development
competency
with that decisive

Ideal solutions

When it comes to joint development projects, one factor is crucial: complete trust in your partner’s know-how and resources. MEKU combines the development expertise of three competency centres. Our perfect synergy of metal, electronics and plastics technology generates a plus in development know-how and a plus in innovative power. Interdisciplinary project teams draw on expertise from all three areas in order to provide the very best support for our customers, helping them realise and optimise their new products as well as engineer the most commercially viable production process. Our specialists examine and, if necessary, modify a range of factors – materials, coatings, finishing processes – in order to achieve not only the desired quality of product but also the optimal production costs.

  • Conception, consultation and planning
  • Development and design
  • Project management
  • Prototyping
  • Tool and mould construction
  • Plant and machinery construction
  • Series production
  • Supply chain management
  • Expertise in all the relevant production processes

Project management
with that decisive

Customised solutions

We know that a successful project demands know-how that is both in-depth and broad-based. Needless to say, our employees have comprehensive knowledge in their specific field. At the same time, our use of flexible project teams and careful project management ensures that we can call upon the full range of expertise available throughout the MEKU Group and thereby translate innovative ideas into successful products.

Project teams
with that decisive

A powerful combination

A team is as good as its individual members. That’s the reason why we’re able to perform so powerfully for our customers. On the basis of specific project requirements, we put together an interdisciplinary team that combines the collective know-how in metals, electronics and plastics from all three of our competency centres in order to deliver a groundbreaking product.

One-Stop-Shop
with that decisive

Your value-creating partner

Here at the MEKU Group it has long been our principle to provide customers with a one-stop service. This means we support them along the entire value chain and attend to their needs throughout the full product lifecycle. It’s a complex and demanding job: in effect, we serve as the single source for all our customers’ requirements – from initial idea to ultimate series production, from production development to smart logistics.

  • Development and design
  • Prototypes
  • Consultation and planning
  • Tool and mould construction
  • Plant and machinery construction
  • Stamping, bending and forming
  • EMS (Electronics Manufacturing Services)
  • Plastic injection moulding
  • Assembly
  • Laser processing
  • Testing
  • Packaging
  • Logistics

Supply chain
management
with that decisive

Complex assemblies

We disapprove of disjointed and disconnected supply chains. Instead, we believe in advance process development, thereby ensuring our projects will run in a coordinated, integrated and therefore efficient way. This makes the entire process smoother, more transparent and more cost-effective. We round off this approach with smart logistical solutions, ranging from packaging concepts to the online management of customer enquiries, orders and deliveries via the appropriate web portal.

Case studies
with that decisive

Success stories of our mechatronics competency

When it comes to joint projects, one factor is crucial: complete trust in your partner’s know-how and resources. MEKU combines the development expertise of three competency centres: metals, electronics and plastics. Our interdisciplinary teams realise and optimise your new product as well as engineer the most efficient production process.

In the following, we have compiled a number of case studies – we also like to call them success stories – that exemplify the approach of the meticulous teamwork between specialists in our interdisciplinary teams. We would like to present you to these and other examples in a personal presentation. Please contact us and make an appointment.

Success story: Our One-Stop-Shop approach ensures smooth processes in the development and production of a signal connector for power electronics in e-mobility

The road to success

The challenge | As the central intelligent control unit, power electronics control the electric motor and provide the connection to the high-voltage battery. Additionally it includes a converter that supplies the vehicle‘s low-voltage electrical system. The signal connector connects the electronics periphery of the vehicle with the inverter

How is it possible to develop, plan, produce and deliver this signal connector for Tier 1 without causing the known losses of efficency at the interfaces between the disciplines involved (metals, plastics, electronics, mechatronics)? Of course, all standards must be adhered to.

The solution | With an agile project management, we plan, coordinate and optimize the development and production process across all competencies. Our interdisciplinary team plans the connector according to standard and construction specifications, develops suitable concepts for production and machinery, builds the corresponding machines, coordinates the production of the individual parts and assembly of the components: Our One-Stop-Shop!

The success | A multi-layer board, a 2K injection molded housing with gasket, selectively galvanized contact blades, a plastic-encapsulated EMC shield are mounted, then a 52-pin ribbon cable is connected. After the 100% test of functionality, all plugs are provided with QR codes, inserted in assembly trays and KLT transport boxes and delivered on a just-in-time basis.

That decisive

Everything from one source: the complex assembly – ready to install in the right place, at the right time, in the right quantity.

Your contact partners at the Competency Centre Mechatronics

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Raphael Cramer
Leitung Vertrieb | Head of Sales

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-903
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
raphael.cramer@meku.de

MEKU Kompetenzzentrum Metall Alexander Walch

Alexander Walch
Leitung Kundenmanagement | Head of Customer Management

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-709
(+49) 8709 - 919-66
alexander.walch@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Anton Zeilmaier
Leitung Automation und Prozessentwicklung | Head of Automation and Process Development

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-13
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
anton.zeilmaier@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Ingo Liefke
Leitung Qualitätsmanagement | Head of Quality Management

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-703
(+49) 8709 - 919-65
ingo.liefke@meku.de

MEKU Metall Peter Forster

Peter Forster
Technischer Betriebsleiter | Technical Operations Manager

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-81
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
peter.forster@meku.de

MEKU Metall Doris Kugele

Doris Kugele
Leitung Einkauf | Head of Purchasing

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-904
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
doris.kugele@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Andreas Köpnick
Geschäftsführer | Managing Director

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-11
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
andreas.koepnick@meku.de

MEKU Metall Ralph Bayer

Ralph Bayer
Geschäftsführer | Managing Director

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-11
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
ralph.bayer@meku.de

Kompetenz in Mechatronik

Das entscheidende
für ein perfektes,
wirtschaftliches Produkt

MEKU steht für das perfekte Zusammenspiel von Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff. Wie das gelingt? Durch das minutiöse gemeinsame Agieren der Spezialisten aus allen drei Kompetenzzentren. Machbarkeitsstudien der Bereiche werden miteinander verzahnt, es wird entschieden, was technisch machbar und wirtschaftlich sinnvoll ist: für das perfekte, wirtschaftliche Produkt.

Entwicklungskompetenz
mit dem entscheidenden

Ideale Lösungen

Wenn es um Entwicklungsprojekte geht, zählt eines ganz besonders: Vertrauen in das Know-how und in die Möglichkeiten des Partners. MEKU vereint die Entwicklungskompetenz von gleich drei Kompetenzzentren: Das Zusammenspiel von Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff mündet in ein Plus an Entwicklungs-Know-how und an Innovationskraft. Die kompetenzübergreifenden Projektteams unterstützen die Entwicklungsabteilungen unserer Kunden, realisieren und optimieren neue Produkte, entwickeln den wirtschaftlichsten Produktionsprozess. Materialien, Beschichtungen, Weiterverarbeitung werden hinsichtlich der zukünftigen Produktqualität, aber auch hinsichtlich der Optimierung der Fertigungskosten überprüft und angepasst.

  • Idee, Beratung und Planung
  • Entwicklung und Konstruktion
  • Projektmanagement
  • Prototyping
  • Werkzeug- und Formenbau
  • Anlagen- und Sondermaschinenbau
  • Serienfertigung
  • Supply-Chain
  • Beherrschung aller beteiligten Fertigungsverfahren

Projektmanagement
mit dem entscheidenden

Individuell angepasst

Wir sind überzeugt, dass Know-how sowohl in die Tiefe als auch in die Breite gehen muss. Unsere Mitarbeiter besitzen selbstverständlich umfangreiche Kenntnisse in ihrem Fachbereich. Aber durch flexible Projektteams und eine stringente Projektleitung sind wir in der Lage, übergreifend alle Kompetenzen der MEKU-Gruppe einzubringen und innovative Ideen in erfolgreiche Produkte umzusetzen.

Teams
mit dem entscheidenden

Gemeinsam schlagkräftig

Ein Team ist nur so gut wie seine einzelnen Mitglieder. Wie wahr. Genau deshalb können wir für unsere Kunden so schlagkräftig agieren. Je nach Projekterfordernis stellen wir unsere fachübergreifenden Teams zusammen: Metall, Elektronik, Kunststoff, das gesammelte Know-how aller drei Fachbereiche mündet in die zukunftsweisende Baugruppe.

One-Stop-Shop
mit dem entscheidenden

Effizienter Wertschöpfungspartner

Die MEKU-Gruppe arbeitet seit langem nach dem Prinzip: alles aus einer Hand. Damit unterstützen wir unsere Kunden effizient entlang des kompletten Wertschöpfungsprozesses und begleiten sie über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus. Eine komplexe Aufgabe, denn wir sind Ihr einziger Ansprechpartner – von der Idee bis zur Serienfertigung, von der Entwicklung des Produktionsprozesses bis zur Logistiklösung.

  • Entwicklung und Konstruktion
  • Prototypen
  • Beratung und Planung
  • Werkzeug- und Formenbau
  • Sondermaschinen- und Anlagenbau
  • Stanz-, Biege-, Umformtechnik
  • Electronics Manufacturing Services / EMS
  • Kunststoffspritzguss
  • Montage
  • Laserbearbeitung
  • Prüfung
  • Verpackung
  • Logistik

Supply Chain
mit dem entscheidenden

Komplexe Baugruppen

Wir halten nichts von arbeitsteiligen Lieferketten. Kundenprojekte führen wir durch die vorgelagerte Prozessentwicklung effizient, koordiniert und integriert; wir machen den kompletten Prozess durchlässig, schneller und kostengünstiger. Den Schlusspunkt setzen wir mit unseren Logistiklösungen, angefangen bei Verpackungskonzepten bis hin zum online-basierten Management aller Anfragen, Lieferungen oder Bestellungen in den entsprechenden Kundenportalen.

Case Studies mit
dem entscheidenden

Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Mechatronik-Kompetenz

Wenn es um gemeinsame Projekte geht, zählt eines ganz besonders: Vertrauen in das Know-how und in die Möglichkeiten des Partners. MEKU vereint die Entwicklungskompetenz von gleich drei Kompetenzzentren: Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff. Unsere kompetenzübergreifenden Projektteams realisieren sowie optimieren Ihre Baugruppe und entwickeln den jeweils wirtschaftlichsten Produktionsprozess.

Im Folgenden haben wir einige Case Studies – wir nennen sie auch gerne Erfolgsgeschichten – zusammengestellt, die unsere interdisziplinäre Kompetenz exemplarisch darstellen. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen diese und auch weitere bei einer Präsentation vor. Vereinbaren Sie bitte einen Termin.

Erfolgsgeschichte: Unser One-Stop-Shop Ansatz sorgt für reibungslose Prozesse bei Entwicklung und Produktion eines Signalsteckers für die E-Mobilitäts-Leistungselektronik

Der Weg zum Erfolg

Die Herausforderung | Als die zentrale Intelligenz steuert die Leistungselektronik den Elektromotor an und stellt die Verbindung zur Hochvolt-Batterie her. Außerdem enthält sie einen Gleichstromwandler, der das Niedervolt-Bordnetz des Fahrzeugs versorgt. Der Signalstecker verbindet dabei die Elektronikperipherie des Fahrzeugs mit dem Inverter.

Wie gelingt es, für den Tier 1 diesen Signalstecker zu projektieren, produzieren und zu liefern, ohne dass die bekannten Reibungsverluste an den Schnittstellen zwischen den beteiligten Disziplinen (Metall, Kunststoff, Elektronik, Mechatronik) entstehen? Selbstverständlich müssen dabei alle Normen eingehalten werden

Die Lösung | Im agilen Projektmanagement projektieren, koordinieren und optimieren wir den Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozess über alle Kompetenzen hinweg. Unser interdisziplinäres Team plant den Stecker nach Norm- und Bauvorgaben, entwickelt passende Produktions- und Maschinenkonzepte, baut die entsprechenden Maschinen, koordiniert die Produktion der Einzelteile und die Baugruppenmontage: One-Stop-Shop!

Der Erfolg | Eine Multi-Layer-Platine, ein 2K-Spritz­gussgehäuse mit Dichtung, selektiv galvanisierte Kontaktmesser, ein kunststoffumspritztes EMV-Abschirmblech werden montiert, anschließend ein 52-poliges Flachbandkabel verbunden. Nach dem 100%-Funktionstest werden alle Stecker mit QR-Codes versehen, in Montage-Trays und KLT-Transportboxen eingelegt und just-in-time geliefert.

Das besondere

Alles aus einer Hand: die komplexe Baugruppe – einbaufertig am richtigen Ort, zum richtigen Zeitpunkt, in der richtigen Menge.

Ihre Ansprechpartner im Kompetenzzentrum Mechatronik

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Raphael Cramer
Leitung Vertrieb | Head of Sales

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-903
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
raphael.cramer@meku.de

MEKU Kompetenzzentrum Metall Alexander Walch

Alexander Walch
Leitung Kundenmanagement | Head of Customer Management

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-709
(+49) 8709 - 919-66
alexander.walch@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Anton Zeilmaier
Leitung Automation und Prozessentwicklung | Head of Automation and Process Development

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-13
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
anton.zeilmaier@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Ingo Liefke
Leitung Qualitätsmanagement | Head of Quality Management

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-703
(+49) 8709 - 919-65
ingo.liefke@meku.de

MEKU Metall Peter Forster

Peter Forster
Technischer Betriebsleiter | Technical Operations Manager

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-81
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
peter.forster@meku.de

MEKU Metall Doris Kugele

Doris Kugele
Leitung Einkauf | Head of Purchasing

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-904
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
doris.kugele@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Andreas Köpnick
Geschäftsführer | Managing Director

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-11
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
andreas.koepnick@meku.de

MEKU Metall Ralph Bayer

Ralph Bayer
Geschäftsführer | Managing Director

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-11
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
ralph.bayer@meku.de