Competency Centre Assembly

For that decisive
in assembly

Assembly according to your needs

What’s the most cost-effective way to manufacture complex assemblies? That’s the question that drives us. Thanks to our resources within the MEKU Group, customers can be sure that we will deliver the ideal solution for their needs. After all, we are also experts in designing and building special-purpose machinery. This is what guarantees we use the most cost-effective assembly process at each stage of production. Depending on your requirements, we opt for manual, semi-automated or fully automated assembly. What’s more, we will ramp up production to meet a requirement for greater volume – and, once peak demand has passed, scale it back down again.

Development
competency
with that decisive

Ideal solutions

In order to manufacture complex assemblies that satisfy the customer’s quality requirements, we first analyse the assembly process. On that basis, we then develop the right production process and design the tools and machinery to go with it. A crucial advantage here is that we are able to draw on the combined know-how of the entire MEKU Group.

Plant and special-
purpose machinery
with that decisive

Achieving the perfect setup

Once the optimal production process has been defined, it is then seamlessly implemented on the basis of our own plant and special-purpose machinery. This also includes our own inspection systems, which are implemented right along the entire production process – whether stamping, bending, forming, injection moulding or EMS – and likewise play a vital role in ensuring product quality and cost-effectiveness. Production can be automated on a modular basis, so that it remains scalable and cost-effective at all times: from manual to semi-automated to fully automated assembly – and then back again, should the product be phased out.

  • Construction of machinery
  • Construction of plant
  • Construction of inspection systems
  • Fully automated
  • Semi-automated
  • Manual assembly

Production
with that decisive

Impressive results

In the manufacture of an assembly, each component has specific requirements, which is why our fully automated machinery is always designed for the assembly of a specific product. MEKU aims to provide the highest quality and the most cost-effective production. Our inspection systems monitor each stage of production and thereby guarantee process reliability.

Yet fully automated assembly does not always offer the best option. This is the case, for example, when the volume required does not justify the construction of special machinery. Manual or semi-automated assembly is then a more cost-effective solution – while still meeting the requisite quality standards. Via our company location in the Czech Republic, we can offer manual and semi-automated assembly to the highest quality and at a consistently competitive cost. Your advantage here is that production can be scaled to your requirements, either up or down. This means we can always offer you the most economic solution for your needs.

Your contact partners at the Competency Centre Assembly

MEKU Metall Peter Forster

Peter Forster
Technischer Betriebsleiter | Technical Operations Manager

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-81
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
peter.forster@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Anton Zeilmaier
Leitung Automation und Prozessentwicklung | Head of automation and process development

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-13
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
anton.zeilmaier@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Raphael Cramer
Leitung Vertrieb | Head of Sales

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-903
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
raphael.cramer@meku.de

MEKU Metall Ralph Bayer

Ralph Bayer
Geschäftsführer | CEO

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-11
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
ralph.bayer@meku.de

Kompetenzzentrum Montage

Das entscheidende
in Montagekompetenz

Bedarf bestimmt montieren

Die wirtschaftlichste Art, komplexe Baugruppen zu montieren: Das ist unser Antrieb. Mit unseren Möglichkeiten innerhalb der MEKU-Gruppe können unsere Kunden sicher sein, dass wir die ideale Lösung für sie finden. Schließlich haben wir mit unserem Sondermaschinenbau die Fachleute im Haus. So nutzen wir in jeder Phase die wirtschaftlich sinnvollste Montageform. Ihr Bedarf bestimmt, ob wir von Hand, halbautomatisch oder vollautomatisch montieren. Wir skalieren unseren Prozess entsprechend Ihrer Stückzahlen nach oben – oder auch, nach überschreiten des Peaks, wieder nach unten.

Entwicklungskompetenz
mit dem entscheidenden

Ideale Lösungen

Bei der Montage komplexer Baugruppen sind die differenzierte Analyse des Prozesses, die solide Prozessentwicklung sowie die Konstruktion passgenauer Werkzeuge und Anlagen die Basis für Produkte, die dem Qualitätsanspruch unserer Kunden gerecht werden. Von entscheidendem Vorteil ist, dass wir dabei auf das gebündelte Know-how der MEKU-Gruppe zurückgreifen können.

Sondermaschinen-
und Anlagenbau
mit dem entscheidenden

Beste Bedingungen

Die definierten optimalen Fertigungsprozesse werden durch unseren eigenen Sondermaschinen- und Anlagenbau ohne Reibungsverluste umgesetzt. Dies geschieht sowohl für Montage- als auch für Prüfanlagen über alle Prozesse – Stanzen, Biegen, Umformen, Spritzguss oder EMS – und ist entscheidend für die Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit des Produktes. Die Automatisierung des Prozesses lässt sich modular gestalten: jederzeit skalierbar, jederzeit wirtschaftlich, von manuell über halbautomatisiert bis zur vollautomatisierten Montage – und beim Auslaufszenario auch wieder zurück.

  • Maschinenbau
  • Anlagenbau
  • Prüfanlagenbau
  • Vollautomatisch
  • Halbautomatisch
  • Handmontage

Fertigung
mit dem entscheidenden

Beeindruckende Ergebnisse

Jedes Bauteil hat bei der Baugruppenmontage spezifische Anforderungen, weshalb unsere Anlagen zur vollautomatisierten Montage jeweils produktspezifisch ausgestattet sind. Dabei steht MEKU für höchste Qualität und eine wirtschaftlich optimale Fertigung. Unsere Prüfanlagen garantieren Prozesssicherheit durch überwachte Einzelschritte.

Doch nicht immer macht eine vollautomatische Montage Sinn, zum Beispiel weil die geforderten Stückzahlen den Einsatz des Sondermaschinenbaus nicht rechtfertigen. Wirtschaftlicher ist dann eine manuelle oder halbautomatisierte Fertigung – natürlich bei Einhaltung aller Qualitätsvorgaben. Durch unseren Standort in Tschechien können wir Hand- und halbautomatische Montagen in höchster Qualität und jederzeit wirtschaftlich konkurrenzfähig anbieten. Zu Ihrem Vorteil, denn die Montage orientiert sich an Ihrem Bedarf. Sie ist nach oben oder unten skalierbar. So stellen wir sicher, dass wir Ihnen immer die wirtschaftlich beste Lösung anbieten können.

Ihre Ansprechpartner im Kompetenzzentrum Montage

MEKU Metall Peter Forster

Peter Forster
Technischer Betriebsleiter | Technical Operations Manager

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-81
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
peter.forster@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Anton Zeilmaier
Leitung Automation und Prozessentwicklung | Head of automation and process development

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-13
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
anton.zeilmaier@meku.de

MEKU FAKUMA 2017

Raphael Cramer
Leitung Vertrieb | Head of Sales

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-903
(+49) 8709 - 919-64
raphael.cramer@meku.de

MEKU Metall Ralph Bayer

Ralph Bayer
Geschäftsführer | CEO

MEKU Mechatronische Systeme GmbH
An der Sempt 20
D-84174 Eching

(+49) 8709 - 919-11
(+49) 8709 - 919-38
ralph.bayer@meku.de