From development to complex assemblies

From development
to complex assemblies

MEKU creates value for you along the entire value chain. A productive synergy between our competency centres for metals, electronics and plastics generates the following advantages for you, the customer: a plus in know-how, a plus in production technology and a plus in innovative power. As a system supplier we are able to develop and produce complex, sophisticated assemblies.

  • Conception, consultation and planning
  • Development and design
  • Project management
  • Prototyping
  • Toolmaking and mould construction
  • Plant and machinery construction
  • Series production
  • Supply chain
  • Expertise in all the relevant production processes

Competency Centre Metals

Competency Centre Metals

For that decisive
in stamping, bending
and forming technology

Our customers benefit from our decades of experience in stamping, bending and forming. Our customers benefit from our decades of experience in stamping, bending and forming.

Our expertise in development and design makes us an expert and inspirational partner to our customers. Our skills in toolmaking, mould construction, and plant and machinery engineering are the bedrock of the MEKU Group and play an indispensable part in ensuring we remain at the cutting edge of our chosen sector. Our wealth of experience in process development and automation helps us to deliver totally new and innovative solutions for our customers.


Stamping | Bending | Forming


Quality and precision – from 5 mm to filigree structures; from ultra-high speeds to selective plating

Competency Centre Electronics

Competency CentreElectronics

For that decisive
in Electronics
Manufacturing Services

Our development competence may well outstrip our customers’ initial development needs. That’s why it makes perfect sense for us to accompany projects from initial product development to ultimate series production, from prototyping all the way to customizing. Customers approach us with an idea, which we then realise in a perfect synergy of metals, electronics and plastics to create a complete assembly.

In other words, we are much more than just a pure EMS provider. At the heart of our company are production facilities equipped with state-of-the-art technology. It is here that we produce electronics components using SMD and THT processes and manufacture according to the latest IPC standards.

SMD and THT technology according to the latest IPC standards

We use reflow, wave and selective soldering, either by hand or with automated processes. This guarantees consistently high standards of quality. Naturally, we then thoroughly test each circuit board for proper functionality.

Soldering – reflow, wave and selective; by hand and automated

If customers require, we will also develop mounting devices and testing equipment for complete assemblies and carry out customised functional tests with our own programs. We test using AOI and ICT/FCT as well as customised test routines for specific requirements.

Competency Centre Plastics

Competency Centre Plastics

For that decisive
in precision
and cost-effectiveness

Plastic injection moulding ensures both precision and cost-effectiveness. We use overmoulding of individual parts (stamped, turned or electronic) or multicomponent (hard/soft, hard/hard) and hybrid injection moulding.


Multicomponent hybrid injection moulding – hard and soft, and hard and hard

Our wealth of experience in planning and design is what enables us to deliver developments tailored to the customer’s precise requirements. At the heart of any such project is always a finely tuned tool concept, specifically developed in close cooperation with our toolmakers and mould-makers. This is then followed up by feasibility studies and concrete manufacturing and production proposals.


Overmoulding demonstrates a perfect synergy between plastics technology and our expertise in metalworking and/or electronics

Competency Centre Mechatronics

Competency Centre Mechatronics

For that decisive
in assembly and inspection

What’s the most cost-effective way to assemble complex assemblies? There is no simple answer to this. What’s the most cost-effective way to assemble complex assemblies? There is no simple answer to this.

A perfect combination of metal and plastic

Thanks to the resources on hand within the MEKU Group, our customers can be sure that we will deliver the best solution for their needs. That’s because we are also experts in designing and building special-purpose machinery.

From manual to fully automated assembly – we provide the solution best suited to your needs

The ideal solution for your requirements – thanks to our special-purpose machinery

Smoothly interlocking – at MEKU our finely tuned processes mesh seamlessly right along the value chain

If customers require, we will also develop mounting devices and testing equipment for complete assemblies and carry out customised functional tests with our own programs.

Tried and tested – our inspection procedures guarantee functionality and quality

MEKU Technology

Meku Technology

For that decisive
from conception
to supply chain

MEKU Technology stands for a perfect synergy of metals, electronics and plastics. We cover the entire value chain in the development and manufacture of electronic applications and mechatronic assemblies and systems. All our processes are tailored to the customer’s requirements and can be seamlessly linked – from conception to supply chain.

Perfection right up to the assembly line – we optimise the entire value chain in an integrated and sustainable manner all the way up to your production process

Our integrated IT strategy ensures seamlessly interlocking processes right along the value chain. In the move towards Industry 4.0, we employ the very latest information technology to secure, digitise and optimise the entire value chain.

With the help of intelligent, digitally networked systems, we are now well on the way towards creating self-organising production processes involving autonomous communication between individual systems.

Von der Entwicklung bis
zur komplexen Baugruppe

Entlang der kompletten Wertschöpfungskette generiert MEKU für Sie Mehrwert. Das bereichernde Zusammenspiel unserer Kompetenzzentren Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff bedeutet für Sie: ein Plus an Know-how, ein Plus an Fertigungstechnik und ein Plus an Innovationskraft. Als Systemlieferant entwickeln und produzieren wir anspruchsvolle, komplexe Baugruppen in höchster Qualität.

  • Idee, Beratung und Planung
  • Entwicklung und Konstruktion
  • Projektmanagement
  • Prototyping
  • Werkzeug- und Formenbau
  • Anlagen- und Maschinenbau
  • Serienfertigung
  • Supply-Chain
  • Beherrschung aller beteiligten Fertigungsverfahren

Kompetenzzentrum Metall

Kompetenzzentrum Metall

Das entscheidende
in Stanz-Biege-
Umformtechnik

Unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in Stanz-, Biege-, Umformtechnik zahlt sich für unsere Kunden aus. Weil wir uns permanent weiterentwickeln und beispielsweise unsere Folgeverbundtechnologie passgenau einsetzen.

Mit Entwicklungs- und Konstruktionskompetenz stehen wir kompetent und inspirierend zur Seite. Um kontinuierlich die Nase vorn zu haben, ist unser eigener Werkzeug-, Formen- und Anlagenbau, Keimzelle unserer Unternehmensgruppe, eine unumgängliche Grundlage. Fundierte Erfahrung in Prozessentwicklung und Automatisierung schafft Lösungen, die damit erst möglich werden.


Stanzen | Biegen | Umformen


Qualität und Präzision – von 5 mm bis in feinste Strukturen, von höchster Geschwindigkeit bis zur selektiven Veredelung

Kompetenzzentrum Elektronik

Kompetenzzentrum Elektronik

Das entscheidende
in Electronics
Manufacturing Services

Wir sind mehr als ein reiner Fertigungsdienstleister für elektronische Komponenten, wir produzieren als Teil des MEKU-Wertschöpfungsprozesses komplette Baugruppen, Geräte oder Systeme. Mit unserer Elektronik-Kompetenz sind wir in der Lage, Sie von der Idee bis zur Serienreife Ihres Produktes zu begleiten, von Entwicklung, Prototyping bis zum Customizing, von der Leiterplattenbestückung bis zu ausgefeilten Prüfkonzepten und einem zielorientierten After Sales-Service.

Sie haben die Idee, wir setzen sie um und schaffen als Systemlieferant für komplexe Baugruppen Mehrwert entlang der Produktionskette.

SMD- und THT-Technologie nach neuesten IPC-Standards

Wir löten von Hand und automatisch, Reflow, Welle und selektiv. So liefern wir konstant hohe Qualität. Dass die Platine auf ihre Funktion geprüft wird, ist selbstverständlich.

Löten – von Hand, automatisch, Reflow, Welle und selektiv

Auf Kundenwunsch entwickeln wir jedoch auch Montagevorrichtungen und Prüfmittel für komplette Baugruppen und führen Funktionstests mit eigenen Programmen durch. Prüfung erfolgt von AOI über ICT/FKT bis zu kundenspezifischen Testadaptionen.

Kompetenzzentrum Kunststoff

Kompetenzzentrum Kunststoff

Das entscheidende
für Präzision
und Wirtschaftlichkeit

Spritzguss bedeutet für uns Präzision und Wirtschaftlichkeit. Umgesetzt beim Umspritzen von Einlegteilen (Stanz-, Drehteile, Elektronik) oder in Mehrkomponententechnik (hart/weich, hart/hart), Hybridspritzguss.


Mehrkomponententechnik Hybridspritzguss – hart und weich und hart und hart

Der Erfolg unserer kundenspezifischen Entwicklungen beruht mit Sicherheit zu einem großen Teil auf unserer konzeptionellen Erfahrung. Grundlage sind immer perfekt abgestimmte, spezifische Werkzeugkonzepte, entwickelt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Werkzeug- und Formenbauern, gefolgt von Machbarkeitsuntersuchungen, Fertigungs- und Produktionsvorschlägen.


Beim Umspritzen zeigen wir das perfekte Zusammenspiel von Kunststofftechnologie mit Metall- und/oder Elektronikkompetenz

Kompetenzzentrum Mechatronik

Kompetenzzentrum Mechatronik

Das entscheidende
für ein perfektes,
wirtschaftliches Produkt

Wenn es um gemeinsame Projekte geht, zählt eines ganz besonders: Vertrauen in das Know-how und in die Möglichkeiten des Partners. MEKU vereint die Entwicklungskompetenz von gleich drei Kompetenzzentren: Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff. Das minutiöse Zusammenspiel aller Spezialisten in den kompetenzübergreifenden Projektteams entscheidet, was technisch machbar und wirtschaftlich sinnvoll ist: für das perfekte, wirtschaftliche Produkt. Unsere Teams realisieren sowie optimieren Ihre Baugruppe und entwickeln den jeweils wirtschaftlichsten Produktionsprozess.

Perfekte Verbindung von Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff

Wir montieren so, wie es für Sie sinnvoll ist – von der Hand- bis zur vollautomatisierten Montage

Unser Sondermaschinenbau ermöglicht in jeder Phase die wirtschaftlich sinnvollste Montageform. Ihr Bedarf bestimmt, ob wir von Hand, halbautomatisch oder vollautomatisch montieren. Wir skalieren unseren Prozess entsprechend Ihrer Stückzahlen nach oben – oder auch, nach überschreiten des Peaks, wieder nach unten. Und am Ende steht immer eines: Ihre perfekte Baugruppe.

Die ideale Lösung für Ihre Aufgaben – unser Sondermaschinenbau steht dafür ein

Nahtlose und weiche Übergänge – bei MEKU greifen alle Prozesse der Wertschöpfungskette zielgerichtet ineinander

Auf Kundenwunsch prüfen wir die Baugruppen, entwickeln die erforderlichen Prüfmittel und führen Funktionstests mit eigenen Programmen durch.

Mit Sicherheit getestet – unsere Prüfungen garantieren Funktionalität und Qualität

MEKU Technologie

Meku Technologie

Das entscheidende
von der Idee bis
zur Supply Chain

MEKU Technologie steht für das perfekte Zusammenspiel von Metall, Elektronik und Kunststoff. Damit bieten wir die komplette Wertschöpfung für Entwicklung und Herstellung elektronischer Anwendungen, mechatronischer Baugruppen und Systeme. Alle unsere Prozesse sind auf die unserer Kunden abgestimmt und lassen sich nahtlos verknüpfen – von der Idee bis zur Supply Chain.

Perfektion bis an die Linie – wir optimieren integriert und nachhaltig die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette bis zur Verwendung in Ihrer Produktion

Grundlage für die abgestimmten Prozesse der Wertschöpfungskette ist unsere integrierte IT-Strategie. Auf dem Weg zu Industrie 4.0 nutzen wir aktuellste Informationstechnologien zur Sicherung, Digitalisierung und Optimierung der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

Mit intelligenten, digital vernetzten Systemen sind wir auf dem Weg zur selbstorganisierten Produktion, in der eine eigenständige Kommunikation zwischen den Systemen ermöglicht wird.

What we do – in 120 seconds